Aleš Hřebeský Memorial 2017 Teams

Homepage / Previous annuals / 2017 / Aleš Hřebeský Memorial 2017 Teams


Aleš Hřebeský Memorial 2017 Teams Twenty one teams are coming back for the 24th Aleš Hřebeský Memorial. More or less everybody from the previous year will be back.

Last year champion Team Alberta is coming as Alberta Warrios this year. The Slovak squad will play as National this year like they take part in the National Box-Lacrosse League. For many players (and referees) the tournament will be apreparation for the first ever European Box-lacrosse Championship which is held in Turku, Finland in July.
Teams will be divided to seven round-robin groups of three. The first and second teams will qualify to 1/8 final, two teams from the third places with the highest number of points will complete top 16. Play-off system follows. Remaining five teams will struggle for final 17th to 21st place.
The round-robin groups draw will be held in LCC Sokol Radotín clubhouse during the last week of March. Teams were divided to three pools according to their results from previous tournaments and expected game level.

Pool 1
Alberta Warriors (CAN)
LC Custodes (CZE)
Green Gaels (CAN)
Turku Titans (FIN)

Megamen (USA)
SK Lacrosse Jižní Město (CZE)
Nova Scotia Privateers (CAN)


Pool 2
TJ Malešice (CZE)
Pioneers (CAN)
Vienna Monarchs (AUT)
Nationals (SVK)
Istanbul Sultans (TUR)
Goldstar Tel Aviv (ISR)
London Knights (ENG)

Pool 3
Glasgow Clydesiders (SCO)
Adler Lacrosse (EUR)
Riggers (IRL)
Bundeswehr Lacrosse (GER)
Helan Går Lacrosse (SWE)
Chocolax (SUI)
Polish Eagles (POL)

More detailed team introductions will be added soon.
Ondřej Mika

Author: Ondřej Mika   |   Section: 2017   |   Print   |   Send article to friend

RSS channel  |  XML Sitemap  |  Sitemap  |  Content Management System WebRedakce - NETservis s.r.o. © 2023


Všechna práva vyhrazena © 2023 NETservis s.r.o.