Aleš Hřebeský Memorial 2014 Round-robin Groups Draw

Homepage / Previous annuals / 2014 / Aleš Hřebeský Memorial 2014 Round-robin Groups Draw


Aleš Hřebeský Memorial 2014 Round-robin Groups Draw The draw of round-robin groups of the 21st annual Aleš Hřebeský Memorial will be held in the LCC Sokol Radotín clubhouse on Tuesday April 1st, 2014 at 7 p.m. CET. You can watch it live at

Twenty-one teams have confirmed their participation in the tournament representing 14 nations. For the first time entirely native teams will take part – Kahnawake Rapids and Kahnawake Tomahawks –including several Iroquios national team players.

The teams were divided to three pools for the draw according to their previous standings in the tournament and expected quality. There will be seven round-robin groups of three.

Pool 1
Green Gaels (CAN)
Pioneers (CAN)
Nova Scotia Privateers (CAN)
LC Custodes (CZE)
SK Lacrosse Jižní Město (CZE)
London Knights (ENG)
Megamen Boston (USA)

Pool 2
TJ Malešice (CZE)
Deutschland Adler (GER)
Bundeswehr Lacrosse (GER)
LimeGreen Riggers (IRL)
Kahnawake Tomahawks (IRO)
Kahnawake Rapids (IRO)
Bats Bratislava (SVK)

Pool 3
Vienna Monarchs (AUT)
LCC Wolves (CZE)
Turku Titans (FIN)
Team EuroLaxCo (FRA)
Goldstar Lacrosse (ISR)
Polish Eagles (POL)
Glasgow Clydesiders (SCO)

All teams from the first and second places from round-robin groups will head to play-offs. Two teams from the third places with highest number of points or score differential will complete the top 16. 

The tournament starts on April 23 morning. All games will be played in LCC Radotín arena which received brand new boards during winter.

Ondřej Mika

Author: Ondřej Mika   |   Section: 2014   |   Print   |   Send article to friend

RSS channel  |  XML Sitemap  |  Sitemap  |  Content Management System WebRedakce - NETservis s.r.o. © 2024