Pioneers won the Aleš Hřebeský Memorial 2015

Homepage / Previous annuals / 2015 / Pioneers won the Aleš Hřebeský Memorial 2015


Pioneers won the Aleš Hřebeský Memorial 2015 Pioneers from Vancouver reached thu summit with their thirs appearance at the Aleše Hřebeský Memorial. They won the Canadian finla game against Green Gaels 9:6.

Pioneers ovescored Megamen in the semifinal 10:4. They played with high concentration and Nathan Wilson in the goal was a pillar of the defence.

Green Gaels tourned over incredible semifinal game against home LC Custodes. Custodes were in lead for the majority of the game but Canadians equalized 44 seconds before the end. Custodes then played power play and Dominik Pešek scored just 6 seconds prior the final whistle. Czech faou after face-off gave the ball to Gaels and Tomáž Žipaj was penalized for the unsportsmanlike conduct. Within last two seconds of the game Gavin Prout feeded Brad Cann who scored and penalty shots followed to resolve the game. Green Gaels scored in the third serie.

Custodes beat Megamen in the bronz medal game 7:3.

Final standings
1. Pioneers (CAN)
2. Green Gaels (CAN)
3. LC Custodes (CZE)
4. Megamen (USA)
5. SK Lacrosse Jižní Město (CZE)
6. Tel Aviv Lacrosse (ISR)
7. Bundeswehr Lacrosse (GER)
8. Istanbul Sultans (TUR)
9. TJ Malešice (CZE)
10. Vienna Monarchs (AUT)
11. Riggers (IRL)
12. London Knights (ENG)
13. Nova Scotia Privateers (CAN)
14. Turku Titans (FIN)
15. Team Germany (GER)
16. Bats Bratislava (SVK)
17. Glasgow Clydesiders (SCO)
18. Regina Heat (CAN)
19. Helan Går Lacrosse (SWE)
20. Team EuroLaxCo (FRA)
21. Polish Eagles (POL)

Individual awards
The best offensiv player: Dylan Goddard (Green Gaels)
The best defensive player: Scott Rouse (Pioneers)
The best goalie: Nathan Wilson (Pioneers)
The best scorers: Dominik Pešek (Custodes) and Klaus Hauer (Vienna Monarchs) – 16 goals
MVP (goals and assists): Dominik Pešek (Custodes) – 22 b.

All Stars Team
Goalie: Tomáš Čekal (SK Lacrosse Jižní Město)
Defense: Brad MacArthur (Green Gaels), Jakub Výmola (LCC Radotín)
Transition: Travis St-Germain (Pioneers)
Attack: Dominik Pešek (LCC Radotín), Matt Hickman (Megamen)

Author: Ondřej Mika   |   Section: 2015   |   Print   |   Send article to friend

RSS channel  |  XML Sitemap  |  Sitemap  |  Content Management System WebRedakce - NETservis s.r.o. © 2024