The AHM 2016 round-robin groups draw on March 16th – watch live

Homepage / Previous annuals / 2016 / The AHM 2016 round-robin groups draw on March 16th – watch live


The AHM 2016 round-robin groups draw on March 16th – watch live The Aleš Hřebeský Memorial 2016 round-robin groups draw will be held on March 16th at 7 pm CET. There will be 21 teams competing in the tournament representing 15 countries again.

Majority of teams from last year is coming back including the defending champions Pioneers from Vancouver. For the first time a team from Switzerland will take part – Chocolax, and for the first time we will welcome a team from Alberta, Canada.
Teams will be divided to seven round-robin groups of three. The first and second teams will qualify to 1/8 final, two teams from the third places with the highest number of points will complete top 16. Play-off system follows. Remaining five teams will struggle for final 17th to 21st place.
The round-robin groups draw will be held in LCC Sokol Radotín clubhouse on Wednesday March 16 at 7 p. m. CET. It will be streamed live.
Teams were divided to three pools according to their results from previous tournaments and expected game level. After considering available information we have decided to set newcomerst to Pool 3.

Pool 1
Pioneers (CAN)
Green Gaels (CAN)
LC Custodes (CZE)
Megamen (USA)
SK Lacrosse Jižní Město (CZE)
Goldstar Tel Aviv (ISR)
Bundeswehr Lacrosse (GER)


Pool 2
Istanbul Sultans (TUR)
TJ Malešice (CZE)
Vienna Monarchs (AUT)
Riggers (IRL)
London Knights (ENG)
Nova Scotia Privateers (CAN)
Turku Titans (FIN)

Pool 3
Bats Bratislava (SVK)
Deutschland Adler (GER)
Glasgow Clydesiders (SCO)
Helan Går Lacrosse (SWE)
Polish Eagles (POL)
Team Alberta (CAN)
Chocolax (SUI)


More detailed team introductions will be added soon.
Ondřej Mika

Author: Ondřej Mika   |   Section: 2016   |   Print   |   Send article to friend

RSS channel  |  XML Sitemap  |  Sitemap  |  Content Management System WebRedakce - NETservis s.r.o. © 2023


Všechna práva vyhrazena © 2023 NETservis s.r.o.